Faculty Profiles

Administration

Caroline GouletCaroline Goulet, PT, PhD

Founding Dean, School of Physical Therapy

Professor

E-mail: goulet@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6924

Stephen GoffarStephen Goffar, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs

Professor

E-mail: goffar@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6951

Lisa McDougleLisa McDougle, EdD

Assistant Dean, Academic Success & Student Affairs

E-mail: mcdougle@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6949

Core Faculty A - O

Mona BainsMona Bains, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY2

E-mail: bbains@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6928

Nathan BrownNathan Brown, PT, DPT, GCS

Professional Topics - AY1

E-mail: nabrown1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6933

Amy CrockerAmy Crocker, PT, DPT, OCS

Director of Social Accountability and Experiential Learning

E-mail: acrocker@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6911

Kathy Goei, PhD Dr Kathi Goei

Associate Professor

Email: goei@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6956

See Dr. Goei's Full Bio

Chad JacksonChad Jackson, PT, DPT, OCS

Director, Professional Practice Education

E-mail: chad.jackson@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6478

Deborah Z. KaliskiDeborah Z. Kaliski, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY3

E-mail: dzamora@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6931

Sarah LunaSarah Luna, PT, DPT, GCS

Professional Topics - AY2

E-mail: seluna@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6929

Yolanda MelendezYolanda Melendez, PT, DPT, GCS

Methodist Health Ministries Physical Therapy Clinic

E-mail: ymelende@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6477

Dr Alexis OrtizAlexis Ortiz

Professor, Director of Residencies

Email: arortiz5@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6989

See Dr. Ortiz's Full Bio

Core Faculty P - Z

Jennifer PennJennifer Penn, PT, DPT, NCS

Patient/Client Management - AY2

E-mail: jpenn@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6958

Evan PetersonEvan Petersen, PT, DSc, OCS, FAAOMPT

Patient/Client Management - AY1

E-mail: epeterse@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6916

Bio PlaceholderPosition Vacant

Patient/Client Management - AY3

E-mail: @uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6956

Susan SmithSusan Smith, PT, DPT, PCS

AY2 Coordinator / Pediatric content

E-mail: snsmith@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6913

Amy WagnerAmy Wagner, PT, DPT, PhD(c), GCS

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY2

EBP content

E-mail: aewagner@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6912

Matt WalkMatt Walk, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY1

E-mail: walk@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6934

Jason WinchesterJason Winchester, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY1

E-mail: winchest@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6957

Associated Faculty

  • Aaron Stares, DPT
  • Brady Garza, PT, DPT, OCS
  • Breanne Riley, DPT
  • Cheryl Obregon, PT, DPT, FAAOMPT
  • Christopher Rodriguez, PT, DPT
  • Erika Salazar Alaniz, PT, DPT
  • Mary Pratt, PT, DPT, MAA, OCS
  • Michelle Blake-Smith, PT, DPT
  • Michelle Cwiklinski, PT, DPT, M.ed, CCRT
  • Oluwakemi Adedeji, PT, DPT, CEAS-1
  • Pamela Shields, PT, DPT, OCS, Cert MDT
  • Ruben Mora, PT, DPT, LAT, FAAOMPT
  • Shannon Jackson, PT, DPT
  • Skye Braden, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Syed Zishan Ali, DPT
  • Yadira Del Toro, PT, DPT, NCS