Faculty Profiles

Administration

Stephen GoffarStephen Goffar, PT, DPT, PhD

Dean, School of Physical Therapy 

Professor

E-mail: goffar@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6951

SEE DR. GOFFAR'S FULL BIO

Faculty A - O

Erika Salazar Alaniz, PT, DPTErika Alaniz

Patient Client Management

Email: elsalaz3@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6942

See Dr. Alaniz's Full Bio

Mona BainsMona Bains, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY2

E-mail: bbains@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6928

SEE DR. BAIN'S FULL BIO

Nathan BrownNathan Brown, PT, DPT, GCS

Professional Topics - AY1

E-mail: nabrown1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6933

SEE DR. BROWN'S FULL BIO

Amy CrockerAmy Crocker, PT, DPT, OCS

Director of Social Accountability and Experiential Learning

E-mail: acrocker@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6911

SEE DR. CROCKER'S FULL BIO

Dr Brady GarzaBrady Garza, PT, DPT, OCS

Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: bagarza@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6941

See Dr. Garza's Full Bio

 

Kathy Goei, PhD Dr Kathi Goei

Associate Professor

Email: goei@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6956

SEE DR. GOEI'S FULL BIO

Chad JacksonChad Jackson, PT, DPT, EdD

DPT Program Director

E-mail: chad.jackson@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6478

SEE DR. JACKSON'S FULL BIO

Deborah Z. KaliskiDeborah Z. Kaliski, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY3

E-mail: dzamora@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6931

SEE DR. KALISKI'S FULL BIO

Sarah LunaSarah Luna, PT, DPT, GCS

Professional Topics - AY2

E-mail: seluna@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6929

SEE DR. LUNA'S FULL BIO

Monica MendezMonica Mendez, PT, DPT

Clinical Assistant Professor

E-mail: mcmende1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-2164

SEE DR. MENDEZ'S FULL BIO

Dr Alexis OrtizAlexis Ortiz

Professor, Director of Residencies

Email: arortiz5@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6989

SEE DR. ORTIZ'S FULL BIO

Faculty P - Z

Jennifer PennJennifer Penn, PT, DPT, NCS

Patient/Client Management 

E-mail: jpenn@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6958

SEE DR. PENN'S FULL BIO

Scott Shaffer, PT, PhD, ECSScott Shaffer, PT, PhD, ECS

Professor

Phone: (210) 283-6938
Email: sshaffer@uiwtx.edu

SEE DR. SHAFFER'S FULL BIO

Susan SmithSusan Smith, PT, DPT, PCS

AY2 Coordinator / Pediatric content

E-mail: snsmith@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6913

SEE DR. SMITH'S FULL BIO

Amy WagnerAmy Wagner, PT, DPT, PhD(c), GCS

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY2

EBP content

E-mail: aewagner@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6912

SEE DR. WAGNER'S FULL BIO

Matt WalkMatt Walk, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Physical Therapy Reasoning - AY1

E-mail: walk@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6934

SEE DR. WALK'S FULL BIO

Jason WinchesterJason Winchester, PhD

Foundational Sciences - AY1

E-mail: winchest@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6957

SEE DR. WINCHESTER'S FULL BIO

Associated Faculty

  • Aaron McAnelly, PT, DPT, SCOMPT
  • Aaron Stares, PT, DPT
  • Amanda Seneri, PT, DPT
  • Breanne Riley, PT, DPT
  • Cheryl Obregon, PT, DPT, FAAOMPT
  • Christopher Rodriguez, PT, DPT
  • Kaitlyn Carr, PT, DPT, GCS
  • Mary Pratt, PT, DPT, MAA, OCS
  • Melanie Tomerlin, PT, DPT
  • Michelle Blake-Smith, PT, DPT
  • Michelle Cwiklinski, PT, DPT, M.ed, CCRT
  • Oluwakemi Adedeji, PT, DPT, CEAS-1
  • Pamela Shields, PT, DPT, OCS, Cert MDT
  • Ruben Mora, PT, DPT, LAT, FAAOMPT
  • Shannon Jackson, PT, DPT
  • Skye Braden, PT, DPT, NCS
  • Syed Zishan Ali, PT, DPT
  • Yadira Del Toro, PT, DPT, NCS